Clairy Browne & The Bangin Rackettes - Baby Caught The Bus

Clairy Browne & The Bangin Rackettes – Baby Caught The Bus

Clairy Browne & The Bangin Rackettes – Baby Caught The Bus
5 Stimmen, 3.00 durchschnittliche Bewertung (64% Ergebnis)

A back-to-the-60s-feeling comes up when listening to the first song of the album Baby Caught The Bus by Clairy Browne & The Bangin’ Rackettes. The nine man (and women) group from Australia with banddiva Clairy Browne bring back the sound of a long gone time to the present.

The album Baby Caught The Bus had already been released november 2011, after their first selftitled EP in January 2011 had been well received. On the first of january this year the group also released a feature with the band Saskwatch.

When it comes to the genre you can’t easily categorize Clairy Browne & The Bangin‘ Rackettes: Soul, jazz, R’n’B, blues, doo wop and ska, there’s everything in their album. It’s not without reason that it’s been elected album of the year on abc radio national.

So far the band’s only been touring in Australia, but they’re going to start touring in Europe soon. Coming from the same country as bands like The Cat Empire Clairy Browne & The Bangin‘ Rackettes have something to live up to, and they most certainly do.

Clairy Browne & The Bangin Rackettes - Baby Caught The Bus

Clairy Browne & The Bangin Rackettes – Baby Caught The Bus

Clairy Browne & The Bangin Rackettes – Baby Caught The Bus
5 Stimmen, 3.00 durchschnittliche Bewertung (64% Ergebnis)

Wie in die 60er in Amerika fühlt man sich zurückversetzt, sobald man den ersten Song des Albums Baby Caught The Bus von Clairy Browne & The Bangin Rackettes hört. Die neunköpfige Gruppe aus Australien mit ihrer Frontdiva Clairy Browne bringt den Sound einer vergangenen Zeit in die Gegenwart.

Das Album Baby Caught The Bus wurde bereits im November 2011 veröffentlicht, nachdem sie bereits mit ihrer ersten Veröffentlichung in form einer EP großen Erfolg hatten. Am ersten Januar 2013 veröffentlichte die Gruppe ausserdem ein Feature mit der von uns bereits vorgestellten, ebenfalls australischen Band Saskwatch.

Was das Genre betrifft lassen sich Clairy Browne & The Bangin Rackettes in keine Schublade stecken: Soul, Jazz, R’n’B, Blues, Doo Wop und Ska, in ihrem Album ist alles vertreten. Nicht unbegründet ist also das Release zum Album of the year bei ABC Radio National gewählt worden.

Die Band ist bisher nur in Australien auf Tour, wird allerdings bald auch gen Europa durchstarten. In den Fußstapfen anderer australischer Größen wie The Cat Empire werden auf Clairy Browne & The Bangin Rackettes große Erwartungen gesetzt, die sie mit ihrer EP definitiv erfüllen!