Jeff Pianki - Paper Window

Jeff Pianki – Paper Window

Jeff Pianki – Paper Window
4 Stimmen, 3.75 durchschnittliche Bewertung (77% Ergebnis)

It wasn’t until the end of highschool that Jeff Pianki started learning the piano when his parents gave him his first keyboard. He started writing songs when after an operation on his wrist he was supposed to play the guitar for therapeutical reasons – see for yourself where it got him.

Almost all of the instruments on the album Paper Window, which had already been released in 2010, are played by Jeff Pianki himself. The album contains 8 songs, a “collection of songs written with the intent of exploring memories.” The dreamy, relaxed and real sound make the album what it is.

We got to know Jeff Pianki through a lovely video of him performing “Say Hello” by Rosie Thomas and Sufjan Stevens with his little sister. Sufjan Stevens is, next to the Beatles and Cat Stevens, one of Jeffs musical role models.

You can grab the album on bandcamp for a prize of your choice.

Jeff Pianki - Paper Window

Jeff Pianki – Paper Window

Jeff Pianki – Paper Window
4 Stimmen, 3.75 durchschnittliche Bewertung (77% Ergebnis)

Erst am Ende der Highschool begann Jeff Pianki Klavier zu lernen, nachdem er von seinen Eltern ein Keyboard geschenkt bekam. Mit dem Songwriting begann er nach einer Operation am Handgelenk, zunächst nur als eine Art therapeutischer Maßnahme – ihr könnt euch selbst von dem überzeugen was daraus geworden ist.

Fast alle Instrumente auf dem Album Paper Window, das bereits im Jahr 2010 auf bandcamp veröffentlicht wurde, werden von Jeff Pianki selbst gespielt. Das Album beinhaltet 6 Songs, eine “collection of songs written with the intent of exploring memories.” Ein träumerischer, entspannter und echter Sound machen das Album zu dem was es ist.

Aufmerksam wurden wir auf Jeff Pianki durch das Youtubevideo in dem er mit seiner kleinen Schwester “Say Hello” von Rosie Thomas und Sufjan Stevens covert. Letzterer ist neben den Beatels und Cat Stevens einer seiner großen musikalischen Vorbilder.

Das Album gibt es auf bandcamp für “Name your Prize” zu kaufen – schlagt zu.